MyDriveTime is a subscription-based software service designed for use by Approved Driving Instructors (ADIs), Potential Driving Instructors (PDIs), Driving School Owners and Administrators, and their Students to support their activities relating to driving tuition.
The MyDriveTime for Students app allows you to access and update the data which your driving instructor has stored about you and your driving tuition within MyDriveTime.
MyDriveTime is a registered trademark, owned and operated by May Stanley Ltd, registered in England and Wales with company number 08383197 and a registered address of Springfield House, Springfield Road, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 2RG.
We have two company directors; Daniel Hill and Michelle Timmons, who are based in an office at Ferneberga House, Alexandra Road, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6DQ.
May Stanley Ltd is a data controller and processor, registered with the Information Commissioner’s Office under registration reference ZA010130.
In order to use the MyDriveTime for Students app for iOS or Android, your instructor will need to send you an access code. This access code lasts for 24 hours, and can only be used once.
If you have any questions about the data that you are seeing within the app, please speak directly with your instructor. Your instructor will be able to see when you last accessed the app and what kind of device you have installed it on.
We will collect anonymised data using Firebase Analytics which allows us to monitor how everyone uses the apps and improve the experience.
If the app crashes while in use then it may send a crash report to Firebase Crashlytics, including information about your device and an unique identifier. This information is anonymous to Firebase, but it may allow us to identify you from your crash report. This helps us to identify and fix any bugs in our apps, and if necessary, to communicate with you about bugs you may have encountered.
We strongly recommend that you use any security features built in to your device to protect your MyDriveTime data should the device be lost or stolen. Most devices will lock the screen after a certain period of time, and only allow access using a PIN code, fingerprint, or some other method. Android and iOS both provide the ability to remotely wipe a device, as long as you set this feature up before the device is lost.
We have put in place appropriate security measures to prevent your personal data from being accidentally lost, used or accessed in an unauthorised way, altered or disclosed. In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.
We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected personal data breach and will notify your instructor and any applicable regulator of a breach where we are legally required to do so.